Uganda Episcopal Conference

Uganda Episcopal Conference

The Catholic Church in Uganda constitutes 41. 9% of Uganda’s population. The Uganda Episcopal Conference is the Assembly of the Catholic Hierarchy in Uganda, constituted with the approval of the Holy See where Bishops express their collegial responsibility through collective action, to assure the progress of the Church and coordination of its social and pastoral ministry. The Episcopal Conference of Uganda was .The Episcopal Conference of Uganda was founded in 1960.

19 Dioceses
500 parishes
286 health centers
4,781 primary schools
582 secondary schools
1 Bank i.e Centenary Bank
148 Technical/Vocational Institutions
4 Universities e.g. Uganda Martyrs University Nkozi

Other institutions include:- Nabugabo holiday center, Centenary Publishing, Social centers, Babies homes etc.

The Rt. Rev. Joseph Antony Zziwa

Bishop Kiyinda-Mityana Diocese & Chairman Uganda Episcopal Conference

Co-Chair Council of Presidents, IRCU
2021 to date